farmacy meme

Ok, so my planned Art History week has turned into meme week.

What is a meme?

IT IS PURE AWESOME.

Or, more articulately, it is:

The term Internet meme (play /ˈmm/meem)[1] is used to describe a concept that spreads via the Internet.[2] The term is a reference to the concept of memes, although the latter concept refers to a much broader category of cultural information. The earliest known usage of the word meme is in the book The Selfish Gene by Richard Dawkins published in 1976.

(via Wikipedia)

I love memes. I look at them as sarcastic and snarky visual commentary about our lives, culture, individuals, stereotypes, etc.

And now, for today’s meme!

I don’t really have much to say about this, honestly. I just thought it was funny.

We think drugs will cure our problems.
So we go to the pharmacy.

But maybe, just maybe, it is really our hideous diets and processed foods.
So take some fresh vegetables, and see you… never again!
Or, next week when you’ve eaten them all. Or more likely, for me at least, they’ve gone rotten.